Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Bleeding hearts sneak peak.



by  Alyxandra Harvey

Publication Date: 3rd October 2011
Price: £6.99
Available in paperback and eBook formats

Alyxandra Harvey is the author of the hugely popular Haunting Violet as well as the vampiric Drake Chronicles books, which have sold over 140, 000 copies worldwide. Bleeding Hearts is the fourth book in the series, which was inspired by the story of Snow White and the Seven Dwarves.

Lucy’s cousin Christabel has come to live in Violet Hill, and adjusting to the difference between life in a small mountain town and her home in the city is difficult. The strict curfew that Lucy’s parents enforce is hard to respect. Surely nothing really dangerous could happen in this tiny town. Could it?

When Christabel starts to notice some mysterious happenings it seems like Lucy, her boyfriend Nicholas and his brother Connor are all in on a secret that Christabel doesn’t understand – one that seems deadly serious. When Christabel is kidnapped by the Hel-Blar vampires, Lucy and Connor finally fill her in on all the undead drama. Together that must find a way to stamp out the Hel-Blar for good.

Alyxandra Harvey has created an engaging and believable world of vampire culture. Her heroines rebel against the stereotypical female characters in the paranormal romance genre: they are smart, sassy and brave, not damsels in distress waiting to be rescued. Alyxandra’s style is witty, edgy and just dark enough. Perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Carrie Jones and Becca Fitzpatrick.

Alyxandra Harvey studied creative writing and literature at York University. When she’s not writing she is a belly dancer and jewellery maker. Alyxandra lives with her husband in a haunted Victorian house in Ontario, Canada.

Alyxandra Harvey’s next book Stolen Away is a stand alone novel and will be published in the UK on 5th January 2012.

Twitter: @AlyxandraH

So I was in the middle of writing when I got an email from the lovely Emma at Bloomsbury publishing, she sent me an extract of Bleeding Hearts by Alyxandra Harvey. Now if you are a follower of my reviews you will know that I absolutely adore Alyxandra's Drake Chronicles series!
So with out further or do here is the Prologue of the book due for being released in October.Unfortunately I don't know how to add a PDF to this so here is the link, but do come back to share you're thoughts!

Also before you go don't forget to like the fan page on facebook for My Love Lies Bleeding!


‘Romance and blood mingle freely in this skilfully plotted vampire drama’ Julia Eccleshare, Love Reading 4 Kids

‘Harvey has created a great world with these books and I just love the Drake brothers’ I Want to Read That

‘Alyxandra Harvey manages to combine complex world building and heart-in-mouth romance with thrilling action sequences and fantastically dry humour. Her writing is some of the most enjoyable out there and I defy anyone not to find themselves drawn into her excellent stories’ The Mountains of Instead

‘The Drake Chronicles is a series that just keeps getting better and better . . . Alyxandra Harvey has created a fun, fast paced and seriously sassy vampire series’ Daisy Chain Book Reviews

‘Move over Buffy, there’s a new vampire hunter in town! This is such a fantastic series and I can’t sing its praises enough’ A Dream of Books

Out for Blood is fun, fast-paced and highly recommended by me; a remarkable novel in a phenomenal series’ Love Reading X


Blood Feud was definitely worth the wait. I was so excited to get my copy that I actually jumped up and down’ The Book Bug

Twilight fans would certainly enjoy this series and I would recommend it to them especially as there is a Drake brother suited to everyone’ YA Book Reads

‘Constantly exciting, fast moving and action packed. This is an excellent second book in what is fast becoming an amazing series’ Rhiana Reads

‘A title that will definitely announce that this series has arrived as it has something for everyone. You want love? Check. You want a kick ass plot with combat? Check. You want some devious double-dealing and politics? You’ve got it’ Tatty’s Treasure Chest


‘Everyone has to read this! I can’t recommend it enough, I loved it! I can’t wait for the sequel’ Once upon a Bookcase

‘Walk away now if you have issues with clever humorous writing and a bit of reworking of the vampire genre. Nothing about this novel is what you expect, even if you’ve had your fill of Twilight and Lestat’ My Favourite Books

‘Seven attractive, super-skilled vampires, you say? Yes, you heard me right. And they rocked! Bring on Blood Feud!’ Wondrous Reads

‘A great series for fans of Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy books and people looking for a slightly less useless heroine than Bella’ UN:BOUND

My Love Lies Bleeding was a packed novel full of sharp twists and turns, action, mystery, romance and a taste of the paranormal’ Chicklish

Please contact Emma Bradshaw for further information
Tel: 020 7631 5724 Email:

I can't wait for this to come out in October! can you?